- Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

Artist: I Am The Messenger
Album: The War Between
Label: Bombworks
Playtime: 42:32 min
Genre: Hardcore
URL: http://http://www.last.fm/music/I+Am+The+Messenger
Rip date: 2011-02-05
Street date: 2011-02-08
Size: 73.56 MB
Type: Normal
Quality: 223 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

In March, 2009, a Cincinnati-based group of musicians set out with a goal in
mind. This sextet, known as I Am The Messenger, wanted to create hardcore
music but also wanted to push that styleÆs limitations. Along the way, they
have sought to develop a live show that combines the bandÆs natural energy
with crowd participation to make I Am The MessengerÆs performance unlike any
other. Last û but not least û the members of the band wanted to utilize a
positive message in their lyrics to encourage the audience to become the
change they want to see in the world.

The members of I Am The Messenger have varied musical backgrounds and
influences. As as result, their sound shows a great deal of diversity and
range. The listener will experience moments of driving, hardcore rhythms
flavored with highly technical and intricately pieced-together instrumentals
reflecting some of their metal roots. Their aggressive style is tempered by
soaring vocal harmonies and upbeat keyboard melodies that demonstrate I Am
The MessengerÆs pop sensibility.

Since forming, I Am The Messenger has been hard at work promoting their
music. They perform live shows regularly; they have performed on the indie
stage at Ichthus and on the Encore 2 stage at the Cornerstone Music Festival,
along with countless acts such as Miss May I, Gwen Stacy, LetÆs Get It, A
Plea For Purging, Thursday, Dillinger Escape Plan, Four Letter Lie, I Am
Ghost, Haste The Day, The Bled, and countless others. The release show for I
Am The MessengerÆs five-song debut EP ôRobotsö brought well over 1,000 people
to Madison Theater in Covington, Kentucky. ôRobotsö is currently available on
iTunes and Amazon Music. I Am The Messenger is currently working towards
recording their first full-length album and further building their fan base
in the Greater Cincinnati area.


- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

01. Intro Duck Shun ( 1:02)
02. I Thought You Were Going to Mediate ( 3:55)
03. Later Facebook ( 0:53)
04. You Already Know What I'm Gonna Ask ( 3:43)
05. Seriously, Your Song Titles Are Far Too Serious ( 3:30)
06. Br007@L PoodI3 ( 3:57)
07. Givin' Birth to Bald Eagles ( 3:07)
08. Bipolar Bear ( 2:54)
09. Goodnight Pittsburgh PA ( 3:49)
10. John Gustafson? The Low Life? ( 3:21)
11. They're Stealin' Our Moves ( 3:17)
12. EMT ( 1:44)
13. Sittin' Pretty In Pancake City ( 3:41)
14. Operation: Oh Yeah? ( 3:39)

- --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -

Get it Here!

No comments:

Post a Comment