- Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

  Artist:      Papercuts
  Album:       Fading Parade
  Label:       Subpop
  Playtime:    37:42 min
  Genre:       Indie
  URL:         http://www.myspace.com/thepapercuts
  Rip date:    2011-02-22
  Street date: 2011-03-01
  Size:        44.59 MB
  Type:        Normal
  Quality:     157 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

   Papercuts prinicipal Jason Robert QueverÆs beautiful songwriting is
   thoughtful, evocative, subtle, and simultaneously ambitious. And the new
   Papercuts album, Fading Parade,ùthe bandÆs fourth overallùis dream pop of the
   highest order. Crafted over the course of several months at The Hangar in
   Sacramento, with Thom Monahan, and at QueverÆs own Pan American Recording
   studio, Fading Parade is meticulously designed pop music, with a fully
   developed sense of space and a sturdy wall of sound. With the aid of strings,
   autoharp, Mellotron, Moogs, 12-string acoustic guitars, piano, echoplexes,
   analog and digital recording methods, this new album is wide-ranging and
   adventurous, through the up-tempo jangle of ôDo You Really Wanna Know,ö the
   soaring and resonant ôDo What You Will,ö the moody swirl of ôIÆll See You
   Later, I Guess,ö the folky, piano-driven ôWinter Daze,ö and on. Imagine Belle
   & Sebastian teaming up with Slowdive and recording with Phil Spector back
   when he was killing it in the studio rather than, well, you know. Fading
   Parade is PapercutsÆ first album for Sub Pop.

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

  01. Do You Really Wanna Know                                          ( 3:14)
  02. Do What You Will                                                  ( 3:41)
  03. I'll See You Later I Guess                                        ( 4:48)
  04. Chills                                                            ( 4:20)
  05. The Messenger                                                     ( 3:28)
  06. White Are the Waves                                               ( 3:17)
  07. Wait Till I'm Dead                                                ( 4:11)
  08. Marie Says You've Changed                                         ( 3:27)
  09. Winter Daze                                                       ( 3:19)
  10. Charades                                                          ( 3:57)

- --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -

No comments:

Post a Comment