- Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

  Artist:      The Blackout Argument
  Album:       Detention
  Label:       Redfield Records
  Playtime:    42:38 min
  Genre:       Hardcore
  URL:         http://www.theblackoutargument.com/
  Rip date:    2011-02-09
  Street date: 2011-02-04
  Size:        75.78 MB
  Type:        Normal
  Quality:     235 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

  Consideration. Focus. Deceleration. Pretty rare qualities in a time when the
  music industry serves, eats, chews, swallows and shits out dozens of bands
  every day. The device is 'be quick or be dead'. The result is soulless,
  heartless and meaningless expression of shallow words and music.

  The Blackout Argument slowed down in 2010. Not because of a lack of time or
  motivation but as a consequence of a rational decision. Having reached most
  of their personal goals and a good dose of 'common music business goals' such
  as various European tours, constant media presence, positive press feedback
  and a long list of notable releases, the band more and more zeroed in on the
  true crux of playing in a band: music itself and its creation. Focusing on
  the quality and heart in everything they do, this shift in The Blackout
  Arguement's self-concept and vision lead to the native but also longsome
  birth of their new album 'Detention'.

  Infact the creative process of 'Detention' started in June 2009 already, when
  the first five songs were written and demo'ed. Since then The Blackout
  Argument have worked constantly on both, the album and the band itself. They
  wrote and recorded more than 20 songs, reworked them and let them mature in a
  constant cycle and finally tracked them at Suiseidl Studios (Munich, Germany)
  with highest care and consideration. Subsequently this creation was narrowed
  down to a selection of 14 harmonizing songs which in the end made up
  'Detention', to be released in January 2011.

  The Blackout Argument pride themselves over their effort to self-produce
  'Detention', an approach that played another key role in (re-)coining the
  band. 'Detention' is challenging and manifold yet extremely catchy and
  engaging. It creates a very sanguine mix of heavy rock and forward-thinking
  hardcore. It became nothing less than the album the band always wanted to

  'After more than a year of hard work and creative strain we're now done with
  recording and mixing the album. Of course it's impossible to have an
  objective view on your own work of art but after taking into consideration
  the opinions of some honest and 'no-bullshit'-friends of ours we can claim
  that 'Detention' is, without any doubt, by far the best album we ever
  recorded. 'Slowing down' and 'focusing on the essential', both as individuals
  and musicians, really paid off for us in the end. The album is full of power
  and lovely detail, especially on its melodic side, which is quite predominant
  this time. We feel strongly connected to every song on 'Detention' and can't
  wait to share it with all of YOU.'

  Embedded in this emotional and strategic agitation the move to a new label
  just came naturally. Sharing equal ideas, motivation and focus, Redfield
  Records were the perfect match and thus became the new home for The Blackout

  This band is ready and excited to show off once more the great gap between
  them and all those short-lived, lukewarm and heartless bands. Bolstered by
  the songs of their upcoming album 'Detention' and sharp set for any stage on
  this planet, The Blackout Argument continue to build their reputation as a
  powerhouse of passion and authenticity.

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

  01. High Treason On Your Own                                          ( 3:17)
  02. The Netherworld Of Our Future                                     ( 3:16)
  03. Satisfying Angst (feat. Andrew Neufeld)                           ( 2:44)
  04. Untied Lone Wolves                                                ( 2:27)
  05. Absolution For Supermen                                           ( 2:48)
  06. Fine Feathers Make Fine Birds                                     ( 3:21)
  07. Versus The Northern Wind                                          ( 2:57)
  08. Horror Sidings                                                    ( 2:38)
  09. March With Untrue Gods                                            ( 2:48)
  10. Untold Memoirs                                                    ( 3:01)
  11. Call The Tiny Sister"s Dog                                        ( 4:31)
  12. The Swimming Dead                                                 ( 2:28)
  13. Overweight Against Heartattacks (feat. Casper)                    ( 3:51)
  14. At Daggers Drawn With Life                                        ( 2:31)

- --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -

Get it Here!

No comments:

Post a Comment