- Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

  Artist:      The Color Morale
  Album:       My Devil In Your Eyes
  Label:       Rise Records
  Playtime:    35:34 min
  Genre:       Hardcore
  URL:         http://www.myspace.com/thecolormorale
  Rip date:    2011-03-03
  Street date: 2011-03-08
  Size:        59.68 MB
  Type:        Normal
  Quality:     222 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

   Rise Records has its first touchdown of 2011 with My Devil In Your Eyes, and
   who better to bring the 7 points to the board other than strong rookie season
   holders MY COLOR MORALE. The group is one of the finer examples of original
   heavy music coming out the Rise roster, never do you find it a chore to
   discern one track from the next as you trench through 36 minutes of the
   massive rhythms and riffs (an ability few current post hardcore/metalcore
   acts possess).  Check out the opening salvo of tracks like ôHuman(s)Beingö
   with its breakneck double kick backing notey taped out lines, and you can
   rest assured you find the same amount of time and energy poured into a latter
   half track like ôThe Lost Song Is Yoursö where vocalist Garret Rapp really
   lets loose in the range department. I like to imagine that in a perfect world
   TCM would garner as much praise for their efforts as drama junkies like
   EMAROSA or DANCE GAVIN DANCE seem to fall ass backwards into. If you are
   trynaÆ get brootal dood, then go grab a copy of My Devil In Your Eyes, and
   bring the band some pizza when they roll through your town to show some love
   for a truly underrated player of your scene.

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

  01. Nerve Endings                                                     ( 3:07)
  02. Human(s) Being                                                    ( 3:48)
  03. The Dying Hymn                                                    ( 3:39)
  04. Be Longing Always                                                 ( 4:03)
  05. Walkers                                                           ( 3:17)
  06. Demon Teeth                                                       ( 2:58)
  07. Falling Awake                                                     ( 3:33)
  08. Quote on Quote                                                    ( 3:40)
  09. This Lost Song Is Yours                                           ( 3:53)
  10. Fill; Avoid                                                       ( 3:36)

- --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -
Get it Here!

No comments:

Post a Comment